Organization & Board

The Port of Thyborøn became an independent municipal port in 2001. Although owned by Lemvig Municipality, the port has independent budgets and accounting, an independent executive management team and a professional Board of Directors. The primary goal of the port is, by means of its competitive infrastructure and services, to offer the best possible operating conditions for fisheries, bulk cargo handling and other commercial activities. Through development and growth, the Port of Thyborøn aims to help make the local area an attractive place to live, work and run a business. 

The Port of Thyborøn seeks to create employment and growth for the benefit of the local community. The port authority will do its utmost to maintain healthy finances and reinvest profits in infrastructure and facilities, which support commerce and growth.

The members of the Board of Directors of the Port of Thyborøn are as follows:

Chairman, Karl Kristian Bro

Contact the Board via Chairman Karl Kristian Bro:

T +45 2211 5181

Vice Chairman, Erik Flyvholm

Susanne Nicolaisen

John Bennett-Therkildsen

Kenneth Iversen

Rasmus Normann Andersen

Alfred Fisker Hansen

  • Water level Harbour19:00
    -0.09 m
  • Current wind speed19:00
    5.9 m/s
  • Wind gust19:00
    6.7 m/s
  • Current wind direction19:00
    E 92°